Staff and Council

We’d love to hear from you!

You’ll find email addresses for individual staff and council members below

Family of Christ Lutheran Church

2020 Coulter Drive
Chanhassen, MN 55317-5300
Office: 952-934-5659
Fax: 952-934-4250

The pastors take emergency calls (crisis, accident) anytime, though we ask that for non-critical contacts you respect time-off and call the church office. They frequently check voicemail and our office staff quickly seeks them out and forwards important calls.

Pastor Josh: 763-439-4343 (c)

Pastoral Staff

Senior Pastor Josh Nelson  952-934-5659, Ext. 13

Pastor John Nelson

Associate Pastor Kimberly Buffie   952-934-5659, Ext. 14

Ministry Staff

Leann Thompson     952-934-5659, Ext. 24
Director of Faith Formation

Leann Thompson

Andie Rydberg     952-934-5659, Ext. 30
Minister to Youth & Families

Andie Rydberg

Teri Burns    952-934-5659, Ext. 21
Minister to Children & Families

Teri Burns

Church Administration & Support Staff

Stephanie Proper  952-934-5659, Ext. 10
Church Administrator

Stephanie Proper

Kim Schaeferle     952-934-5659, Ext. 11
Connections Coordinator

Kim Schaeferle

Kris Spangrud     952-934-5659, Ext. 18

Kris Spangrud

Lynn Winkleman   952-934-5659. Ext 29
Media Communications Coordinator

Lynn Winkleman

Music Ministry

Mary Renz
Director of Music Ministry

Mary Renz

Ron Larson 
Co-director of Family of Christ Singers

Ron Larson

Andrea Zimmerman
Director of ExSOULtation

Andrea Zimmerman


Sarah Hildebrand 952-934-5659, Ext. 27
Preschool Director

Church Council 2019

Executive Team

  • President, Lance Wegner,
  • Vice President, Kate Miner,
  • Treasurer, Bill McMahon,
  • Secretary, Robert Hoppe,

Church Council Members

  • Bruce Senske,
  • Jo Eiden,
  • Kristi Stoa,
  • Andy Olson,
  • Travis Rother,
  • Sheila Schwartz,